Contact Us

Cureton Elementary School

3720 East Hills Drive 
San José, CA 95127
Phone: (408) 928-7350
Fax: (408) 928-7351


Principal:  Tereasa Smith, tereasa.smith@arusd.org

Office Admin:  Susan Nicholas-Avila, susan.nicholas-avila@arusd.org

Admin Assistant:  Rebecca Ascenso, rebecca.ascenso@arusd.org

Community Liaison:  Benedicta Quintero, benedicta.quintero@arusd.org

 

 

2023-2024 HORACE CURETON STAFF CONTACT LIST

 
RM ROLE ADMINISTRATION EMAIL EXT
Office PRINICPAL SMITH, TEREASA Tereasa.smith@arusd.org 7356
         
Office OFFICE ADMIN NICHOLAS-AVILA, SUSAN Susan.nicholas-avila@arusd.org 7353
Office ADMIN ASSISTANT ASCENSO, REBECCA Rebecca.ascenso@arusd.org 7354
Office Community Liaison QUINTERO, BENEDICTA Benedicta.quintero@arusd.org 7364
         
RM Role TEACHING STAFF EMAIL EXT
K1 (TK/K) CORDOVA, CRIS Cris.Cordova@arusd.org 5403
K2A (K) NICHOLS, CATALINA Catalina.Nichols@arusd.org 5374
11 (1ST) LUM, WENDY Wendy.Lum@arusd.org 5405
3 (1ST/2ND) EHLERS, MAUREEN Maureen.Ehlers@arusd.org 5395
4 (2ND) LO, KRISTI Kristi.Lo@arusd.org 5384
9 (2ND/3RD SDC) MUTHUKUMAR, SUBASHINI Subashini.Muthukumar@arusd.org 5371
10 (3RD) JOHNSON, ERIN Erin.Johnson@arusd.org 5377
12 (3RD) ROMERO, ARIANNA Arianna.Romero@arusd.org 5378
15 (4TH) ESPLAGO, JANINE Janine.Esplago@arusd.org 5380
16 (4TH/5TH) ROTHROCK, KELSEY Kelsey.Rothrock@arusd.org 5400
18 (4TH/5TH SDC) IVY, KIMBERLY Kimberly.Ivy@arusd.org 5404
17 (5TH) ILLA, ARLENE Arlene.Illa@arusd.org 5381
13 (RSP) GARIMELLA, SAI Sai.Garimella@arusd.org 5399
15 (TOSA) MARTINEZ, MARIA Maria.Martinez@arusd.org 5380
         
  ADDITIONAL SUPPORT STAFF/PROGRAMS
  COUNSELOR LUCAS GUTIERREZ Lucas.gutierrez@arusd.org 5385
  ADAPTED PE HAZEL DE LA CRUZ(T,Th) hazel.delacruz@arusd.org 7396
  4/5 BAND SHAYLYN ORDAZ shaylen.ordaz@arusd.org 5391
14 MUSIC PREP RM-14 MATTHEW POWELL matthew.powell@arusd.org 5379
  OCCUP. THERAPIST CHRISTINA REQUEDAN TU/TH christina.raquedan@arusd.org 6990
  P.E. PREP LORI GRAGNOLA lori.gragnola@arusd.org  
14B PSYCHOLOGIST MARIA RAMIREZ - (T/W/Th) maria.ramirez@arusd.org 5397
  ABA THERAPIST ALEX PARDO (M/T/W/F) 1:30-2:30    
14A SPEECH THERAPIST BIRGITTE GHOSE - Mon-Thur Birgitte.ghose@arusd.org 7357
  BEHAVIOR SPECIALIST ALYSSIA CETINICH/ 2x Week    
  CAFETERIA MARCIELA MAGANA Marciela.magana@arusd.org 7360
  CUSTODIANS RICARDO FUENTE -Day Custodian Ricardo.Fuente@arusd.org  
    JAIME GRIMALDO-Night Custodian Jaime.Grimaldo@arusd.org  
M2 TOSA MARIA MARTINEZ Maria.martinez@arusd.org  
M4 CITY YEAR MIRANDA YING Mying@cityyear.org  
  SLS FERNANDO RIVAS Fernando.Rivas@arusd.org 5376
         
PARAEDUCATORS
K1 PARA MELISSA FUENTES-CASTELLANO 9:25-12:25   5403
9 PARA JENNIFER WEST 8:25-1:25    
18 PARA DARLYN JOY DAQUIOAG 8:25-1:25    
         
AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAMS
M3 YMCA MISAEL GONZALEZ   5389
6 YMCA MISAEL GONZALEZ   5370
         
KIDANGO
M1 Kidango JAZMIN MURDIALES (408) 353-0473 or cell (408) 669-6307  
FRC Family Resource Center ROSE JAQUEZ (408) 928-7390